الفصل الرابع

English

الشيخة بدور القاسمي
المؤسس والرئيس

الشيخة بدور القاسمي هي مؤسس ورئيس مؤسسة “كلمات” والمؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لـ”مجموعة كلمات”. كما تشغل العديد من المناصب الأخرى؛ فهي مؤسس وراعي المجلس الإماراتي لكتب اليافعين، ورئيس الصندوق الأفريقي للابتكار في النشر، والمؤسس والرئيس الفخري لجمعية الناشرين الإماراتيين، وتقلدت في يناير 2021 منصب رئيس الاتحاد الدولي للناشرين (IPA).
قادت الشيخة بدور مهمّتها الأدبية عبر مؤسسة “كلمات”، وعملت على توصيل الكتب للأطفال النازحين عن أوطانهم في بلدان الشرق الأوسط نتيجة الحروب والصراعات، وكذلك المقيمين في مجتمعات اللاجئين والمهاجرين في جميع أنحاء العالم، إلى جانب توفير كتب بتنسيقات ميسّرة يستطيع الأطفال واليافعون المعاقون بصرياً استخدامها بسهولة. وتواصل بدور القاسمي…

الشيخة جميلة بنت محمد القاسمي
نائب الرئيس

الشيخة جميلة القاسمي هي المدير العام لمدينة الشارقة للخدمات الإنسانية، ويشمل عملها مجموعة من المجالات الحيوية؛ في مقدمتها الدفاع عن حقوق أصحاب الهمم في التحصيل العلمي وإعادة التأهيل والرياضة والتوظيف والترفيه والرياضة وغيرها من المجالات. في هذا الصدد، كرّست جهودها لتعزيز النهوض بالمجتمع والتنمية الاجتماعية بشكل عام من خلال التوعية والدعوة إلى دمج أصحاب الهمم وتمكينهم…

إيزوبيل أبو الهول
الأمين العام

تعيش إيزوبيل أبو الهول في دبي منذ العام 1968، وشاركت في تأسيس سلسلة مكتبات المجرودي في العام 1975 والتي لا تزال مزدهرة ولديها ثمانية فروع في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في العام 2008، أسست إيزوبيل مهرجان طيران الإمارات للآداب؛ وهو أكبر احتفاء في الشرق الأوسط بالكلمة المكتوبة والمنطوقة. في العام 2013، أصدر صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي…

مجيد جعفر
أمين الصندوق

يتولى مجيد جعفر منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة نفط الهلال؛ وهي أول شركة خاصة تعمل في مجال النفط والغاز الطبيعي في الشرق الأوسط. كما يشغل منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مجموعة شركات الهلال ذات الاستثمارات في مجالات متنوعة؛ مثل إدارة الموانئ، والدعم اللوجستي، والمقاولات، والأسهم الخاصة، والعقارات. وهو أيضاً عضو مجلس الإدارة المنتدب لشركة دانة غاز، الشركة المساهمة العامة الرائدة في مجال الغاز الطبيعي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، والتي تُمثل مجموعة الهلال أكبرَ مساهمٍ فيها…

لانا نسيبة
عضو مجلس الأمناء

قدمت سعادة لانا نسيبة أوراق اعتمادها كسفيرة ومندوبة دائمة لدولة لإمارات لدى الأمم المتحدة بنيويورك في سبتمبر 2013، كما قدمت أوراق اعتمادها كسفيرة غير مقيمة لدولة الإمارات في غرينادا في نوفمبر 2017. وتتولى سعادة السفيرة نسيبة حالياً منصب الرئيس المشارك للمفاوضات الحكومية الدولية بشأن إصلاح مجلس الأمن…

يقدم هذا القسم نظرةً تفصيلية ودقيقة على مصادر الإيرادات وتوزيع التمويل في البرامج المتنوعة للمؤسسة وأعلى التصنيفات للإنفاق وفقاً للدول من العام 2016 حتى 31 ديسمبر 2020.

تُعدّ حكومة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الداعم الأكبر لمسيرة مؤسسة “كلمات” في نشر العلم والمعرفة والثقافة، تليها الشركات والمؤسسات المحلية، كما حققت عائدات مبيعات المؤسسة إسهامات مالية كبيرة.

يُستثمر أكثر من نصف موارد التمويل في برامج مبادرة “أرى”، والتي تنبثق بشكل رئيس من توفير المصادر الميسّرة وتكاليف النشر. ويحتل الأردن المرتبة الأولى بين الدول من حيث الإنفاق على البرامج، نتيجة لتركّز الدعم على العدد الكبير من اللاجئين والمهاجرين الذين يتدفقون إليه من سوريا.

مصادر التمويل منذ بداية العمليات في العام 2016 حتى 31 ديسمبر 2020

chart created with amCharts | amCharts
Close Bitnami banner

تمويل البرامج منذ بداية العمليات في العام 2016 حتى 31 ديسمبر 2020

chart created with amCharts | amCharts
Close Bitnami banner

أعلى 8 دول تمّ الإنفاق فيها على البرامج منذ بداية العمليات في العام 2016 حتى 31 ديسمبر 2020

chart created with amCharts | amCharts
Close Bitnami banner

تتقدم مؤسسة كلمات بخالص الشكر والتقدير لكل من ساندها في سنواتها الخمس الأولى وأسهم في إنجاح برامجها، تشجيعاً على بث روح القراءة لدى اليافعين والأطفال في مختلف أنحاء العالم وحصولهم على مصادر الثقافة والمعرفة.

الشكر موصول أيضاً لوزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، على دعمها وتنسيقها في إصدار الموافقات المطلوبة لتنفيذ مبادراتنا بنجاح وإنجاز مهمّتنا على الوجه الأكمل.

الرعاة

partner-sponsor-logo (5)
partner-sponsor-logo (11)
partner-sponsor-logo (15)
partner-sponsor-logo (3)
partner-sponsor-logo (21)
partner-sponsor-logo (20)
partner-sponsor-logo (17)
partner-sponsor-logo (12)
partner-sponsor-logo (13)
partner-sponsor-logo (9)
partner-sponsor-logo (14)
partner-sponsor-logo (23)
partner-sponsor-logo (18)
partner-sponsor-logo (10)
partner-sponsor-logo (7)
partner-sponsor-logo (6)
partner-sponsor-logo (16)
partner-sponsor-logo (5)
partner-sponsor-logo (10)
partner-sponsor-logo (14)
partner-sponsor-logo (13)
partner-sponsor-logo (3)
partner-sponsor-logo (11)
partner-sponsor-logo (7)
partner-sponsor-logo (23)
partner-sponsor-logo (17)
partner-sponsor-logo (21)
partner-sponsor-logo (15)
partner-sponsor-logo (6)
partner-sponsor-logo (9)
partner-sponsor-logo (12)
partner-sponsor-logo (20)
partner-sponsor-logo (18)
partner-sponsor-logo (16)

الشركاء

partner-sponsor-logo (2)
partner-sponsor-logo (22)
partner-sponsor-logo (8)
partner-sponsor-logo (4)
partner-sponsor-logo (26)
partner-sponsor-logo (1)
partner-sponsor-logo (19)
partner-sponsor-logo
partner-sponsor-logo
partner-sponsor-logo (28)
partner-sponsor-logo (27)
partner-sponsor-logo (24)
partner-sponsor-logo (25)
partner-sponsor-logo (2)
partner-sponsor-logo (27)
partner-sponsor-logo
partner-sponsor-logo (8)
partner-sponsor-logo (22)
partner-sponsor-logo (24)
partner-sponsor-logo (26)
partner-sponsor-logo (4)
partner-sponsor-logo (19)
partner-sponsor-logo
partner-sponsor-logo (1)
partner-sponsor-logo (28)
partner-sponsor-logo (25)

© مؤسسة كلمات 2021. تقتصر هذه المادة على الأغراض الإعلامية فقط، وتهدف إلى توفير معلومات قد تكون ذات فائدة ويتم توفيرها “كما هي”. المعلومات ذات طبيعة عامة وليست لغرض معيّن، ولا ينبغي تفسيرها على أنها نصيحة مهنية أو رأي يقدّم للمستخدم، أو توصية من أي نوع.

Made With Love By Pimula Agency

Made With Love By Pimula Agency

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami

Report p.4

العربية

Bodour Al Qasimi
Founder and Chairperson

Bodour Al Qasimi is the Founder and Chairperson of Kalimat Foundation and the Founder and CEO of Kalimat Group. She also holds numerous other titles, including Founder and Patron of the UAE Board on Books for Young People, Chairperson of the Africa Publishing Innovation Fund, Founder and Honorary President of the Emirates Publishers Association, and, since January 2021, President of the International Publishers Association (IPA).

Through Kalimat Foundation, Bodour has driven a literary mission, channeling books to children separated from Middle Eastern homelands and residing in refugee and migrant communities around the world, and furthermore supplying accessible formats to visually disabled youth. Currently representing the largest federation within the global publishing industry, setting direction for, and advancing its functions, Bodour Al Qasimi continues...

Jameela Al Qasimi
Vice Chairperson

Sheikha Jameela Al Qasimi is Director General of Sharjah City for Humanitarian Services. Her work involves advocating disability rights in education, employment, rehabilitation, recreation and sports. In this regard, she has dedicated her work to promote community advancement and social development for such persons of determination, through awareness, integration, and empowerment...

Isobel Abulhoul
Secretary General

Isobel Abulhoul has lived in Dubai since 1968 and co-founded Magrudy’s, a bookshop chain, in 1975 which is still thriving and has eight bookshops across the UAE. In 2008 Isobel founded the Emirates Airline Festival of Literature, the Middle East’s largest celebration of the written and spoken word. In 2013, HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, and also...

Majid H. Jafar
Treasurer

Majid Jafar is the CEO of Crescent Petroleum, the Middle East's oldest private oil & gas company, and Vice-Chairman of the Crescent Group of companies which includes interests in port management, logistics, venture capital, private equity and real estate. He is also Managing Director of the Board of Dana Gas (PJSC), the leading publicly-listed natural gas company in the Middle East, in which Crescent is the largest shareholder...

Lana Nusseibeh
Board of Trustees Member

Ambassador Lana Nusseibeh presented her credentials as Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the United Arab Emirates to the United Nations in New York in September 2013. She also presented her credentials as non-resident Ambassador of the UAE to Grenada in November 2017. Ambassador Nusseibeh served as Co-Chair of the Intergovernmental Negotiations on Security Council Reform for three sessions of the...

Insight is provided in this section on sources of revenue, funding distribution  in programmes and top rankings for country spend between 2016 and 31 December 2020. The United Arab Emirates government is the largest supporter of Kalimat Foundation’s drive toward literacy, followed by local corporations. Foundation merchandise revenue has also carved out a significant financial contribution.

More than half of funding resources are invested in Ara, deriving in the main, from accessible resource and publishing costs. Jordan is highest ranked amongst territories on programme spend, as a result of the concentration of support for its considerable refugee and migrant populations flowing in from
Syria.

Sources of funding from start of operations in 2016 to 31 December 2020

chart created with amCharts | amCharts
Close Bitnami banner

Programme funding from start of operations in 2016 to 31 December 2021

chart created with amCharts | amCharts
Close Bitnami banner

Programme spend top 8 countries from start of operations in 2016 to 31 December 2020

chart created with amCharts | amCharts
Close Bitnami banner

We very much appreciate and thank everyone who has supported Kalimat Foundation in its first five years and contributed to its programmes, encouraging the literacy of underserved children around the world. We would also like to thank the United Arab Emirates Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, for its support and coordination in issuing all approvals required in conducting initiatives successfully and achieving our mandate.

Sponsors

Partners

© Kalimat Foundation 2021. The material here is for informational purposes only. It aims to provide potentially helpful information and is provided on an ‘as-is’ basis. The information is of a general nature and is not intended and should not be construed as professional advice or opinion provided to the user, nor recommendation of any kind.

Made With Love By Pimula Agency

Made With Love By Pimula Agency

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami